COOKIES: We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. You can see our cookie policy here. Please click agree to remove this message.

Regulation

Panel: The Future of Allocation

IPE RA Infra Conference: Tech, climate more important than interest rates

Fri, 19 Oct 2018By

Investors discuss future of asset class at two-day event at London Stock Exchange

The entrance to the FCA's headquarters in London

FCA unveils plans to reform UK's open-ended real estate funds

Mon, 8 Oct 2018By

Measures to protect retail investors broadly welcomed

The European Commission, Brussels

AIFMD update to clarify what constitutes ‘pre-marketing’ of funds

Fri, 16 Mar 2018By

 But proposal could end UK practice of providing draft fund terms

China

Chinese outbound investment in global real estate to fall by up to 40%

Mon, 12 Feb 2018By Florence Chong

Cushman & Wakefield report shows capital constraints reigning in overseas deals

Port of Newcastle

Should global infrastructure investors worry about Australian protectionism?

Tue, 6 Feb 2018By Florence Chong

Fund managers call for greater clarity on new foreign ownership rules

stocks

MiFID II to boost real estate secondary trading platforms

Mon, 11 Dec 2017By

Changes in wording of rules could push intermediaries to use of secondary market

Munich

Expo Real: Only large players will survive in the German KVG market

Thu, 5 Oct 2017By Barbara Ottawa

Consolidation expected after proliferation of 60 KVGs

Australia map

Australia threatens foreign BTR investments with surprise ban

Wed, 27 Sep 2017By Florence Chong

Managed investment trusts banned from BTR investments in surprise move

Berlin, Germany

CBRE GI launches club fund for German investors after establishing KVG

Mon, 18 Sep 2017By

Real estate heavyweight clinches first investors for new office/residential club deal

Stock price on monitor

EPRA: Market cap of European REITs could double if Solvency II changed

Wed, 6 Sep 2017By

John Forbes suggests EPRA’s arguments are ’an attempt to create ‘regulatory arbitrage’

Nine Elms Square, London

Wanda pulls out of £470m London project as Chinese rules tighten

Tue, 22 Aug 2017By IPE staff

CBRE research suggests new rules will have ‘nuanced’ effect on real estate

Hotel leisure hotels

China's Dalian Wanda carries out major restructure of hotel ownership

Thu, 10 Aug 2017By Florence Chong

The move comes amid speculation that China is increasing pressure on companies

BoE

Long-term value metrics key in avoiding repeat of 2007 lending boom

Tue, 4 Jul 2017By

BoE brands work “vital” in preventing repeat of past mistakes

The European Commission, Brussels

Trade bodies sign up to INREV's principles for UK-EU relations

Tue, 4 Apr 2017By

ALFI the latest organisation to support Brexit focus group

Hotel leisure hotels

SWIB gives Heitman $165m to invest in luxury hotel debt

Thu, 30 Mar 2017By Jon Peterson

New separate account marks shift in focus for pension fund’s debt strategy

EIOPA flag tower (crop)

MSCI, INREV renew calls to revise down Solvency II charges

Tue, 7 Mar 2017By

Update to 2011 study provides more evidence that regulators are overstating risk

All News


Baker McKenzie House in Amsterdam

Italy's Cassa Forense continues to diversify with Dutch office buy

Mon, 5 Aug 2019By

Pension fund for Italian lawyers makes seventh investment outside home market

AIIB

Aberdeen Standard to manage AIIB's $500m infra bonds portfolio

Fri, 12 Jul 2019By IPE staff

AIIB Asia ESG Enhanced Credit Managed Portfolio targets green and unlabelled bonds

All Mandates